Are You Falling Prey to this Myth?

The Myth of Calories In Vs. Calories Out

It never ceases to amaze me how many “experts” boil down weight gain/loss to the simple matter of calories in vs. calories out! REALLY?!  Are you actually comfortable simplifying the ever-changing, highly complicated (and individual) human body/mind/spirit down to a few numbers? If it were as easy as just output vs. intake wouldn’t we all be lean and healthy by now, with all the “diet” plans out there based on this philosophy?

There are times when I definitely believe keeping it simple is better. I also believe there are some guiding principles we all stand to benefit from (in a Big way!). (Note: read “My Story” section of the blog about the 4 Pillars, which I will certainly write more about in the future) However, when I see people’s psyches being beat up playing the numbers game (including the number on the scale! But I’ll save that for another post…), it pulls at my heartstrings.

There are times when I think calories in vs. out, truly has a place. More often than not, however, I see people spinning their wheels in this rut (Insanity comes to mind…read this post if you haven’t already!). I’m a firm believer in having a strong foundation to build on. In this case your foundation rests on the 4 pillars of sleep, nutrition, mindset, and activity. Honor these first from a quality perspective and then address quantity. YOU have the Power to take control of your health…don’t get de-railed by this Myth!

To Your Best Health!

Autum

About Autum's FITNESS 4U

I love all things health-related and have a special passion for dancing, hiking, traveling, and creating memories! I am grateful to have an amazing husband, family and friends to share this life with.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Are You Falling Prey to this Myth?

  1. Pingback: Say Goodbye to Overeating! | Autum's FITNESS 4U

Share Your Thoughts

